10295725_10203053143042141_3857004837515246085_n

Good Morning Everyone!!! My husband and I just got back from a much-needed vacation and I feel so refreshed and ready to take on the world again! My vacation started with some good mommy and me time for the first week and then a 8 night cruise to the eastern Caribbean. We hit up St.Thomas again so we could get a good wod in during the cruise. We did Fight gone bad. I did increase my reps. Not by a ton but I also did fight gone bad the first time with a 10lb wallball and a 14 this time. So gotta factor that into my results. We also did 300 burpees for time. The first time we did it was last October on our cruise and my time was 59 Minutes this time I rocked them out in 38 minutes!!! Such a big improvement! BOOOOOOM! 🙂 We already booked our next cruise for next april and we will do them again I’m hoping for well under 30 minutes next time! It’s a year out so very realistic goal. I think. Oh and my husband and I did Karen 2 day’s ago. I’m proud to say that I knocked 2 minutes off my time!!!! 10:45!!! My goal is to get under 10 and I think I’m on my way to reaching it! Oh and it was with a 14lb wallball. Brian got 9:45 his goal is to get down under 8.

IMG_0027

IMG_0029

IMG_0030

IMG_0031

IMG_0033

IMG_0034

IMG_0012

IMG_0014

IMG_0001

IMG_0002

IMG_0003

And now on to our exciting news!!!! We have been talking about this for quite a while now but have finally decided that this will be the best thing for our family and it’s all started to be in the works now. With in the next 1-2 years my husband will be leaving the airforce and joining either the national guard or the reserves. We plan on moving back to central Florida and opening our own box! Now this will be a slow process we want to do all the steps right and be successful and not just jump in to it and fail. My husband and I have known for years we wanted to do something fitness related when he got out of the military but this past year we have both fallen head over heals in love with crossfit and have such a strong passion for it. Being able to do something we both love so much together makes us pretty positive we will be successful. This week has been a week full of getting information as I’m sure the next few weeks will be so we can figure out our best option for doing this. The best thing that could happen is that my husband could get picked up for a year remote before we did this. That would mean Bryden and I moving to Orlando for the next year me able to work and save a ton of money before we got out. That would be the best. But we will see. I’ll keep y’all updated every step of the way! 🙂

Oh here’s our Wod for today. It’s a pretty good one and that’s good because we are going out of town again this weekend for a weekend concert.

10150608_1431553087095453_7184350766964171368_n

IMG_0075

IMG_0056

Comments
  1. HaleyComet says:

    That’s exciting! Congrats on the next step! My husband keeps saying we need to open a box too. It’s probably a dream though, we’d need to move somewhere were the market isn’t saturated.

    Great pictures! Looks like a nice vacation. Dropping into boxes is so much fun. OH! And he’s got an impressive box (tire) jump! Wow.

  2. KelsieLou says:

    Congratulations on taking the necessary steps towards making your dreams come true!

  3. shopdelightfullysweet says:

    Thanks for stopping by my page! You guys are the ones to look to for inspiration! Goodness. That’s all I can say! Good luck with your continuing journey!

Leave a Reply

