Another Rest day?! I feel like I’m going to go Crazy!

Posted: March 18, 2014 in Just Blogging, Nanos, Chalk, Determination
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7ddab0239cdee568d2b75c5c092c03e1

Yup! That about sum’s it up for me today. I’m on day two of resting my back from 14.3. I didn’t hurt it per say but I did make it mad so I’m doing my best to get it back on my side and happy with me again. So that might mean even another rest day tomorrow. Siggghhh. My Bella bar and weights came from Rouge yesterday and all I want to do is rip in to the boxes and use my new bar! I have a new wall ball that will be here any day and I want to do Karen as soon as it get’s here. I want to run (well wait, I don’t want to run but I need to run) I want to work on my pullups my purple band came today and I’m so close to unassisted pullups! Sighhhh So much I want to do and all I can do is sit here with it all going though my mind and then new things popping up also! And then of course I have 14.4 that will be here before I know it.

How do y’all fee about rest days and how do you program them into your workout week? I know they are important and we always take them but I try not to take them in a row for this reason. I feel like I will go crazy. lol

Comments
  1. cathyo says:

    I”m getting older so my body needs some rest days for sure. But days that I don’t do CF i HATE them! I sit on the couch and complain to my hubby that I’d rather be at the Box! 14.3 killed me too. My back is so sore..my legs were toast for that WOD after a week of skiing in Vermont, so I relied way to much on my back and arms for the deadlifts. I’m a bit disappointed with my score (67), but oh well. I will just kick 14.4’s ass on Friday and that will make me feel better. I have a massage tonight…the timing is perfect…i can’t wait!

  2. I’ve gotten a few “therapeutic massages” to help a sore hip, and it worked wonders…now I get a massage monthly for “upkeep”…you should find a good massage therapist to help work out those muscles…it has really made me feel better

Leave a Reply

