1901670_10202735654745132_1249615170_n

Yay! 14.2 is in the books now I’m ready for 14.3!! 14.2 went better than I expected as I’m sure it did for alot of people! I know there was a ton of PR’s out there! So congrats if you got one this week 🙂 I am one of the one’s who got a PR. It was my first time OverHead Squatting 65, the most I have ever done was 35 so a 30lb jump! I’m thinking if I jumped 30lbs that means I should have went up awhile ago. lol But in my defense we really haven’t done many overheads in the last few months for me to even think about it. Now after I got my first my goal was to get 3-5 of them for the wod the next day (65 was still really hard for me!) But I ended up getting 10! It did take me the whole 3 minutes with about 10 seconds to spare. I jumped on the bar and struggled to get my chest to the bar but I really was not prepared mentally at all to even attempt this I didn’t think I would make it that far! lol Now I can not wait to see what 14.3 will be I don’t want to get greedy but my head is getting kinda big with these PR’s! Double unders one week and a 30lb PR another? So what PR will be next week? I can’t believe what the Open is bringing out in me and so many other people and I love it!

On another note.. My husband and I are so happy to be back and working out in our gym again!! lol Here’s a few pics from this past weekend. We really missed our gym! It’s our baby!!! 🙂

IMG_0004

IMG_0005

IMG_0010

IMG_0011

IMG_0016

IMG_0018

Comments
  1. Corrie Anne says:

    Yay garage gyms!! We’re working on collecting some equipment. 14.2 was tough!!!!!!

    • boxgrl81 says:

      Haha it was! I’m so happy with my 10 reps lol I’m really hoping the next one has wall balls! They are not my fav. thing to do but I’m pretty good at them! Fingers crossed!

  2. Lexa says:

    Congrats on the PR! Awesome!!

Leave a Reply

