1794ff8b42d4ae59c0c80f0eaf596dc1

So I am ready to go after a really nice rest day yesterday! My body needed it and I needed it. My husband and I watched the documentary about Michael Murphy it was a hour and 16 minutes and we watched a whole hour before we had to pause it. In the middle of the day! We haven’t been able to do that in so long it was nice! And after watching that I’m going to make sure any time we are going to do a Hero wod that I look into the story before we do it. Know your Why. Its important. After watching that yesterday I know when we do Murph I will be Pushing as hard as I can and will want to suffer during it in honor of him and my husband will be doing it in a 20lb vest this year. Today we are going to just workout in our gym. I found the WOD I’m going to do today and I think it will be a good one. We are on the final count down untill the Garage games. Less than a month now and I’m soooooooooo NERVOUS! But it is what it is. I’m training hard and eating right so hopefully it will go okay and if not it is the first time I’m competing! The next time will go better! 🙂 OKay on to today’s WOD!

Today’s WOD

Strength

15 minute Emom Front Squats
3 every minute

80s Baby
For time

Run 1 mile
80x Hand release burpees
70x Squats
60x Push-ups
50x Sit-ups
40x Wall ball (20#/14#)
30x Box jumps (24/20 inch)
20x Floor Wipers (per side) 135/95
10x Jumping lunges
Run 1 mile

Comments
  1. 68W Wife says:

    Saw this when I was scanning through iTunes on our AppleTV the other day. Plan on watching it this weekend. Did you like the docu? It was ranked pretty high up on iTunes!

  2. cathyo says:

    That looks like a great WOD…except for the running. I hate running!

    • boxgrl81 says:

      I hateeeeeeeeeee Running also! lol But I need to try to do it as much as I can until feb for the Garage games. They will have at least one wod with running. Last year it was 1 1/2 miles and I really don’t want that to kick my butt. But as of now it would.

Leave a Reply

