1540395_424073671052603_225820147_o

Happy New years all my AMAZING blog followers! I hope y’all had a happy and safe New Year! My husband and I rocked out our Midnight WOD. It was a 20:14 minute amrap- 1 hsp ( I used 2 abmatts ) 1 heavy deadlift, 20 Pull ups, 14 bar over burpees. I got 4 Plus 32. I’m pretty sure if we would have done that during the day the outcome would have been better. lol My husband and I haven’t been up at midnight in a while! I know the box that we have been going to down here is doing a new years wod today we can not make it because today is our Christmas but they have open gym on Friday so that one will also get done! Okay sorry this is going to be short and sweet but I have to get back to my family! πŸ™‚

Oh Btw! My NewYears resolutions No Drinking untill the Garage Games!!!! Starting…. NOW! πŸ™‚

904038_424072464386057_722855135_o

Question of the day???

What did y’all do for New Years?!?! Was it fitness related or are we the only crazy ones out there?!? Do you have any resolutions?

Comments
  1. cathyo says:

    We went skiing for NYE. It was cold, but the hill was empty so we didn’t have to stand in line at the tow so we got lots of great runs in. They had a small torchlight parade once the lifts closed and then did fireworks at 10pm. We were able to get iome in time to watch the ball drop and enjoy a few cold ones before calling it a night. It was great fun.

    Happy New Year!

  2. Julie Kristine says:

    So the last month and a half I have been studying OPT (experienceopt.com) methodology. Some of their coaches teach having a theme instead of setting goals that may not be reached. People often set crazy unrealistic goals with no set plan/steps to reach them. So my theme this year is going to be consistency; in eating Paleo-training-life. πŸ™‚ Happy New Year!

  3. emlor24 says:

    A midnight WOD – how cool!l

Leave a Reply

