picstache.com_8768_1360695600

Today’s WOD is going to be done once a week until the Garage games in February! Its a good combination of Double unders and Running. Both that I need to work on big time. I ended up doing it at home because it looked like it was going to start raining (Which it did) and I really wanted to do the running and not have to sub the rower instead. I was pretty proud of how well I was able to push myself with out being around everyone. Six months ago I don’t think I could have pushed that hard with no one around. I would have ended up stopping and walking at some point or not counting all my reps for the jump rope. Something I never do when I’m at the gym. So Today was successful.

Today’s WOD

For Time:
Run 1 Mile
50 Double Unders (200 singles)
Run 800 meters
50 Double Unders (200 singles)
Run 400 meters
50 Double Unders (200 singles)

My Time- 20:58, 10 doubles per round the rest singles

Comments
  1. lexa says:

    Greetings! As a fellow fitness fanatic, I enjoy your blog! I have yet to master those double under’s, but I will get them in 2014. I nominated you for the Liebster Award!! To accept the award, follow this link! http://wp.me/p1xtW9-BU Happy holidays to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

