It’s My Birthday I Can Cry If I Want To! And Friday’s WOD.. And hit another PR!

Posted: December 15, 2013 in Just Blogging, Nanos, Chalk, Determination
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

IMG_0005

IMG_0059

Okay so my son’s birthday was yesterday and I wanted to try to get lots of cute pictures of him of course. It was just my Husband, Me and his Aunt Sara. So nothing big but we had a ton of fun! He’s going to get a round 2 when we go to Orlando in a couple of weeks with the grandparents! Lucky baby! But anyways. On to the pictures. I saw this idea on pinterest to fill the crib with balloons and the picture of the baby on pinterest was so cute! He was so happy! Now Bryden is always happy so I figured yay this would be perfect! NOPE this was one of those “Failed” Pinterest Pictures! LOL He was scared to death of the balloons! But we did get a million other really cute pictures and it was the first time Pinterest has failed me so I forgive it! lol We had to take yesterday off from the gym but we are going to do a Sunday Fun day WOD today. We still don’t know what it is. But it will be good. And it will be hard. Oh I also did before crossfit and after crossfit pictures on my facebook page if anyone wants to check them out! I was really happy yesterday after doing it b/c I didn’t relize the progress I have made! https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.606644892723432.1073741836.549185065136082&type=1 That link should bring you right to it! And feel free to like my fbook page also! I post some different stuff on there.

Okay here is the WOD from Friday-

Strength:
In 15 minutes, work up to heavy single Back Squat

WOD:
3 Rounds/1 Minute at each station per round
Double Unders
Hand release Push Ups
Box Jumps (24/20)
Pull Ups
Ab Mat Sit Ups
Rest

Bonus:
30 Superman Rocks

My Total was- 294
And I hit a new PR with my back squat! 105!!! I’m now in the triple digits!

IMG_0147

IMG_0131

IMG_0047

IMG_0044

IMG_0043
IMG_0027

IMG_0071

IMG_0048

IMG_0073

Comments
  1. KelsieLou says:

    You should do a caption this for that last photo. His expression is priceless!

Leave a Reply

