Dear Santa……… A list to Santa from a Crossfitter!

Posted: December 11, 2013 in Just Blogging, Nanos, Chalk, Determination, New To this! :)
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CH-Santa-Weight-Lifting-002So I just thought I would make a Christmas list to Santa. You know just in case! πŸ™‚ I feel like everyday I come home from the gym with another crossfit idem on my list of things I feel like I need. lol Did y’all make a list to Santa? And if you did how much crossfit stuff was on there?!?

Santa I’ve been very good this year. These are just a few of the things I would love to see under the tree πŸ™‚

1. New wrist straps! I’ve lost one pair and I am borrowing my friends I would love some pretty new ones. I’m sure they would help me with all my lifts. il_570xN.421866290_rrda

2. Reebok Nano Speeds! If its possible for something to help with lifting AND running I need these! Just saying!reebok_custom_shoes_nano_speed_thumb

3. A Bar. Please. Pretty Please. I need to work on Overheads and Snatches, Oh and cleans, Hang Cleans, Back Squats, Do I keep going on? I think its pretty obvious I need one. lol bella-bar-h1_3

4. Well If I get a bar. You know the next thing I would LOVE is some Bumper Plates! hi-temp-bumpers-h2

5. Chalk! I would love my own chalk so I don’t have to venture to the one bucket we have at our box when I’m on the opposite side of the room! primo-chalk-32-oz.-loose-web-h1

6. A pull up bar! Please. Pretty Please.. I’m not even going to ask for a super fancy one this one would make this girl pretty happy!!! 152-p5v-pullup-system-web-h1

7. Def need a medicine ball! Who doesn’t need to work on Wall balls? Right? 124-dynamax-medball-web-h1

8. A Box! I love love box jumps! And I really need to practice to get bounding and increase my jump height! I think it only makes sense that one of these are under the tree this year! wood-plyo-box-web-h1_1

9. A new Shaker bottle Mine is on its last leg of life! rogue-bottle-web-h1

10. PROGENEX! If you want to leave me a year supply I would be okay with that πŸ˜‰ And if you could make it Peanut Butter I would be realllllly okay with that! Well and maybe with some Java Mocha mixed in. But really I’m not going to be picky. Any would make me very happy! 1391931_460944440693645_870292844_n

11. And this is the last thing I will ask for this year.. And I think what I want most… A Pull up with no Band and more then one Muscle up with the Black band. Please. Pretty Please. I mean, I have been really good all year! πŸ˜‰ images (1)

Comments
  1. aimbriggs says:

    Great list! I’m off to the gym in a few and box jumps are on my list for today. I love them as well! Also, thanks for dropping by my blog. I’m just getting started with it, so I really appreciate it.

  2. aimbriggs says:

    Great list! I’m off to the gym in a few and box jumps are on my list for today. I love them too! Also I wanted to thank you for stopping by my blog. I’m just getting started with it so I really appreciate it.

  3. cathyo says:

    my crossfit list would be pretty similar!

  4. I am really interested in the idea of crossfit! I am a huge cardio freak and love running and cycling but I have just began wanting to tone up and build muscle so I’ve been researching a lot about strength training and crossfit. I can’t wait to read more of your posts πŸ™‚

    • boxgrl81 says:

      I think you should try it out! Most box’s will let you try them out for free! Its a great workout, you’ll get muscle but not get bulky, and you’ll realize your body can do stuff you never thought it could! It’s a mental and physical thing! πŸ™‚

  5. No kettlebells or slam balls? Or dumbbells?
    I get so tired at the box, I really don’t need equipment at home. Thank goodness, as I have no place to put it, either.

    One Dreamy Mess – CrossFit is also scalable. So if you can’t do a move yet – there is something to substitute. Even old, frail people can become athletes if they do this long enough. – Former Old, Frail woman who is now an Athlete.

  6. Tom M says:

    You may want to go really big and skip the pull-up bar for an S2 or S3 Rack – pull-ups, squats, rings, etc. you can hang anything and everything off of one of these. I bought an S3 rack last year – best investment ever!

  7. beingfit4me says:

    This looks like my list. Check out the bravo package at rogue fitness. It comes with most of the stuff above and then you can add the s-2 rack. I have a whole lost and hope to save up for it next year. Hope Santa brings you some of your items on your list πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

