Today’s WOD (Dragged the Husband to the AM class!) 11/8/2013

Posted: November 8, 2013 in Nanos, Chalk, Determination
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

14ea3ce142f1b283dd8b8a717ec60d40

This morning’s WOD was really good. The best part was I dragged my husband to the 6am class with me! My in-laws got here last night so I figured today would be a great day for him to check out my 6am class! I’m not sure if really liked it or not. He said he didn’t but I think he just had the mind-set that he didn’t like working out in the morning and that his body is not at its full strength at 6am. I don’t believe that but I guess I’ll have to research that a little bit. lol. Granted when I get up every morning I lay in bed thinking “Hmmm maybe today will be a rest day” But then I drag my butt up and out of bed get to the box and I’m good to go normally after our warm up! Some times I forget it’s so early until I leave to go back home. I love my morning class. Maybe one day my husband will come around. I mean it did take him a minute to admit he was addicted to crossfit! He was so hard-headed about that.

So Question of the day- Do you like working out In the Am, Afternoon or night the best? And why?

Today’s WOD

Strength:
In 12 minutes, work up to a heavy single Strict Press

WOD:
For Time
10-1 reps of Body Weight Cleans
Run 200 meters between each set
Males: 100% of BW
Females: 75% of BW

Bonus:
25 Sit-to Stands

My Time– 22:25 (70lbs)

My new one rep for Strict Press was– 65lbs

Oh and btw only 9 more days till my birthday 🙂 not that I’m counting or anything. lol

Comments
  1. cathyo says:

    i don’t know how you do 6am! i go to the last class our box has in the evenings – 8:30pm I would like to go a bit earlier, but by the time I get home from work, get dinner ready, eat, do homework stuff with the kids, and allow some time for my food to digest, 8:30 just works. It’s usually the same crowd and we have a good time, so it’s not so bad.

  2. rachelaugh says:

    I think I prefer evening….but I like our 11am class (on my day off).

Leave a Reply

