030c590a49e33c2dcbddbf8ba328a8a1

Our box is starting a fundamentals class every Saturday before the normal saturday class and of course I’m going to go. This is basically the point of the class.

The focus of this class will be to teach, drill, and perfect the 9 fundamental movements of CrossFit in a safe and relaxed atmosphere. Although the class is designed for new athletes, the coaches encourage all current athletes to attend in an effort reinforce and perfect your technique.

The 9 fundamental CrossFit movements are:
1. Air Squat
2. Front Squat
3. Overhead Squat
4. Press
5. Push Press
6. Push Jerk
7. Deadlift
8. Sumo-Deadlift High-Pull
9. Medicine Ball Cleans

Now I’m pretty sure with how much the coaches help me that they would not be happy if I didn’t show up for this class so I’m going to take full advantage of it! Plus I really want to make everything perfect! I really want to compete and I really want to become an instructor next year! And yea maybe I don’t have to be able to do everything to be an instructor but I want to be able to do most stuff and do it right! And I really want it to look pretty! 😉 So today I will be at the gym from 830-11ish. Great way to kick off the weekend!!! Or at least that’s what I think! Okay on to today’s WOD- I’m going to try my hardest to get as many dumb dub’s as I can!!!! Cross your fingers for me!!! If not that’s going to be a lot of singles! 😦

ddcf6cb5f648126d23cd1a9980658f8a

Today’s WOD

WOD:

For Time:
100 Double Unders (scale to 400 singles)
Run 800 meters
50 Deadlifts (135/95)
Run 400 meters
25 Toes-2-Bar
Run 200 meters

Comments
  1. Where did you get that photo? It’s awesome!!

    • boxgrl81 says:

      The kitty? On pinterest! lol I go in the AM 90 percent of the time so it’s pretty fitting!

      • It’s hysterical! I almost fell out of my chair laughing!!
        Yeah – my morning workouts are always my best workouts. I’m only good for a routine workout (sets of pushups, situps, pullups, and some running) or maybe a sprint workout in the evenings; since it’s after work and it’s all about stress relief then. I can really get in to my workouts if I do them in the morning though – definitely better!

Leave a Reply

