aa92e7e7d959a7844fd8d5beee35ad95

Happy Monday everyone!!! As I consume a ridiculous amount of coffee I cant help but sit here thinking about how excited I am for Halloween to hurry up and get here and how grateful I am that I have the best, best friend ever and the best husband who both like to do the same not super exciting things as me and finds them super exciting! Our Halloween plans are as follows decorating, white chicken chili, jalapeno corn bread, candy(Lots of candy for passing out and eating!), wine(lots of wine!),Ozzy (my dog dressed up as a hot dog) loving on the trick or treaters, and 2 of the best movies Hocus Pocus, and Halloween town! I can not wait! 😀 And of course my 6AM WOD to start the day off on the right foot! Okay on to today’s WOD-

Today’s WOD
(I suck at running so I’m pretty nervous about this one! My husband and I need to start running more out of the gym!)

Strength:
10 Minute EMOM
3 Deadlift (AHAP)

WOD:
Run 1 mile
30 x Pull Ups
Run 800 meters
30 x Handstand Push Ups
Run 400 meters

Bonus:

30 x GHD Sit Ups

IMG_1036

Oh and PS- As we leave fall and enter Christmas season I get just as excited! lol. I’m like a big kid so sorry If I drive y’all crazy with the holiday excitement! I’m already thinking about my tree and planning on what decorations will be used and already finished my xmass shopping for my son!!! But…. 🙂 I’ll try to not go to crazy on here!

Comments
  1. Lil Mama says:

    Is your box dressing up for the halloween WOD? A movie sounds like a good idea. it’ll be interesting to see how we handle Trick or Treaters….our daughter is only 7.5 months and sleeps at 7 so we might have to put a “knock please!” sign on our door 🙂

    Have fun with the running WOD!

    • boxgrl81 says:

      They haven’t said anything yet about Halloween! I hope they do something fun! I’m sure they are it will be posted and talked about today. Our son is 10 1/2 and will be sleeping to! I think we might need a knock sign to! lol I didn’t even think about that.

  2. Not much to comment here….I like coffee. Enjoy that run!

Leave a Reply

