6e6991d63325837902d5280fa419765d

Morning everyone!!! πŸ™‚ I just got done knocking my workout for the day, another 6am class for me. This whole week is going to be 6am classes. I love them just hate the waking up part! My time for today’s wod was 13:45 and at the end my coach came and gave me a high-five for my hang cleans and was proud of me! Best feeling ever, I love my day starting out on a positive note like that! Thanks Chief πŸ˜‰ Now my bear complex was a different story. Well kinda. I had my clean, front squat and back just can not get the jerk for the life of me. Well by the end I kinda had it just in very slow motion! But that’s okay the first competition my husband and I want to compete in is in February next year so we have plenty of time (or I have plenty of time) to be ready! Oh on a food note, I made some Pumpkin chocolate chip muffins last night (Paleo) and they turned out really good! I’m glad so far everything I’ve tried to make has turned out good! I’ll post some picture’s and the recipe for y’all later today or tomorrow. I don’t know what it is about this time of year that makes me crave sweets! :/ And if the word pumpkin is in it, I’m done. Oh and the fall beer, another big weakness of mine! And of course its the pumpkin beer! LOL who would’ve thought! My current favorite is Bluemoon’s Harvest and Shocktop’s Pumpkin.05a0fe4fbbcea0decc459414e2ed0db4Okay enough about fall (I could talk fall all day!) and on to what today’s WOD was! πŸ™‚

Today’s WOD

Strength:
15 Minute EMOM
1 Bear Complex (AHAP)

WOD:
10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 Reps of:
Hang Clean (135/95)
C2B Pull Ups

Bonus:
3 minute holds of Left/Right Plank

Comments
  1. rachelaugh says:

    Awesome job! I love those pumpkin beers too. MY FAVORITE FAVORITE Is Southern Tier Pumpking. YOU GOTTA TRY IT IF YOU CAN FIND IT. It tastes like pumpkin pie….no joke. But beware, it’s a doozy (alcohol percentage wise).

  2. Lil Mama says:

    mmm ok definitely getting some pumpkin beer this weekend. great job on the HC! I’m a loser and suck at the first pull of my clean so my HC isn’t really that much lighter than my regular clean.

  3. boxgrl81 says:

    LOL My husband came home for lunch and without knowing anything about this brought home Pumpkin beer! Not the southern tier tho he said we could go to total wine and look this weekend! πŸ™‚

  4. Meghan @ fitnesscrEATures says:

    Can I hire you to help me get my butt out of bed for morning workouts? I tried several times this week and failed. And by tried, I mean, I set my alarm and then did nothing when it went off. Whoops. Have a wonderful weekend!! I think I’m having pumpkin beer tonight, and your post just solidifies this decision! Many thanks!! LOL! ❀

Leave a Reply

