Sailing away into the sunsett…. Oh and today’s WOD!

Posted: October 3, 2013 in Just Blogging, Nanos, Chalk, Determination
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

027

Okay everyone this will be my last post until we get back from our vacation! We are not the people who go on vacation and still get on the computer, text, Facebook and so on. We get on the boat and that’s it no phone, no computer, no real life. Well other than checking in with my parents to check on our son. But that’s it! I should have lots of good pictures both crossfit and non crossfit related when we get back. I think I have a pretty good amount of workouts all lined up for us (And I’m so excited to bring My BF Lindsay to her first crossfit class while we are in Orlando!!! I know she’ll love it! Or I hope! lol) so hopefully we wont be to out of it when we get back.

f465d2a2658e989bc3e345882fe5889b

Today’s WOD was a good one to leave on. It kicked my butt and I’m really not sure if I will be able to walk for the first couple days of our vacation! LOL. When I saw the WOD last night of course it was one of those “That doesn’t look so bad” “It looks kinda easy” You would think I would learn at some point that if I think that it will be the opposite! 300 meters of walking lunges is NOT easy! I didn’t think It was ever ever ever going to get to the end! :/ But finally I did finish at 18:50. Oh and did everyone watch the crossfit games??!! My husband and I stayed up past our bedtimes to watch! 🙂

Today’s WOD

Strength:

Front Squat
5 x 40%
5 x 50%
3 x 60%
5 x 75%
3 x 85%
1+ x 95%

WOD:
For Time:
Run 800 meters w/Med Ball (20/14)
300 meter walking lunge

Bonus:
30 x Sit-2-Stands

Comments
  1. cathyo says:

    One WOD back in the spring, we did walking lunges carrying dumbbells and every 20 steps had to do 10 dumbbell thrusters. was the only WOD i seriously thought I was going to cry during. it was awful…but felt so good to finish. Enjoy your cruise!

  2. boxgrl81 says:

    That WOD sounds scary! I love the feeling when you finish a really hard one! It such a high!

Leave a Reply

