300 burpees for time while on vacation? Sorry Husband :)

Posted: October 2, 2013 in Nanos, Chalk, Determination
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

93e022f109bad733d9b2788a35bd3728

300 Burpees on vacation? Yep that’s what were doing! Well that and going to the box in St.Thomas. My husband was excited about St. Thomas, I mean he gets a shirt, gets to do crossfit, and gets to be able to say he did crossfit in St. Thomas. Now when I just told him about the burpees on the boat. Not quite as excited. lol. But this is what happen. It was said that if our Box got 300 likes on their facebook page all the coaches would do 300 burpees for time. Well this happened this week and they did their burpees last night. Well today it was posted “The challenge is open for everyone!” Well if you do crossfit and you have a box you go to regularly what are you going to do when you see that? Not do it? I don’t think so! And b/c we are leaving tomorrow for Orlando and Saturday for our Cruise I figured the perfect place to knock this out would be on the boat! πŸ˜€ So yep I said we would do it and do it on our cruise. So when we get home I will let y’all know what our times were! I’m wondering where a good place will be on the boat. Any Idea’s? I think our room will be to small for both of us.

Comments
  1. 300 burpees! I can’t even imagine — but I am impressed!

    • boxgrl81 says:

      We had to do 150 burpees the other day with a EMOM of 10 double unders or 40 singles if you couldn’t do the DU so I’m thinking maybe this wont be as bad??? LOL

  2. tamielee2 says:

    the deck while the sun is rising. Would be beautiful and hopefully cool.

  3. Amy @ Healthy and Fit for Real says:

    Girl you are crazy! πŸ™‚ I love it!

  4. Just try to stay on the boat! Good luck!

  5. rachelaugh says:

    They usually have some sort of raquet ball court or tennis court—-and when it’s a little cooler (sunset) would be perfect (and beautiful) make sure to get some pictures! GOOD LUCK!

Leave a Reply

