Jackie backwards.. Today’s WOD

Posted: October 1, 2013 in Nanos, Chalk, Determination
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

18edf908afafe1125b2b4b951471e927

Today was the day I had to pull up my big girl panties and just do it! lol. I really didn’t think I would be able to finish this one. I had to scale my bar to the women’s 35 pound bar and use a green band for my pull ups. Pull ups went okay. Thrusters did not. My partner kept saying you can do it, you can do it and all I could say was.. I really don’t think I can! I hate saying I cant but today It felt impossible. But in the end I pushed up my last one (thanks to my amazing partner pushing me and motivating me so much!) and finished strong with the rower. My time was 10:50 so hopefully next time we do Jackie frontwards or backwards I can beat that time. And who knows maybe not do everything scaled. Now time to get this house cleaned before my hair apt. at two. Who’s excited for the crossfit games to start tomorrow?!? I can’t wait!!! I feel like such a dork but I really don’t care! lol

Strength:
Bench Press
5 x 40%
5 x 50%
3 x 60%
5 x 75%
3 x 85%
1+ x 95%

WOD:
For Time:
30 x Pull Ups
50 x Thrusters (45)
Row 1000 meters

Bonus:
25 x GHD Sit Ups

Comments
  1. cathyo says:

    great job pushing through and finishing!

  2. Lil Mama says:

    Great job finishing! Those “impossible” and hard WODS are what lead to progress 🙂 The easy ones just SHOW us that we’ve made progress!

  3. Awesome 🙂 thrusters suck.

Leave a Reply

