Better then Sex, Drugs and Rock&Roll?

Posted: September 27, 2013 in Nanos, Chalk, Determination
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well I don’t know if I would go to that extreme but I really don’t know how to explain the feeling of doing something you couldn’t come close to doing a few months ago! It’s the best natural high! I did my first Toes2bar today! So far I’ve had to do knees to elbows every time toes2bar was in the WOD. I know its such a small thing I tackled but its a big deal to me. Now I can’t wait for the next workout with toes to bar in it! I still don’t know how many I’ll be able to do but at least I’ll be able to do a few!

Comments
  1. Val says:

    Look at you! Yay! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Awesome! Starts with 1, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. carlygatta says:

    I’m working on T2B too! So far i can only get knees to elbows!

  4. Anonymous says:

    Thats my baby girl. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Congratulations. I saw a really neat video on doing this “easier” where instead of keeping your legs straight, you know a knees to elbow and then kick your feet up. It supposedly makes for a smaller arc and is easier to do them. I have no idea if it is true since I can’t even get my knees all the way to my elbows yet.

  6. Lil Mama says:

    GREAT job! And what @patricia said, that’s how I do them…I basically bring my knees up to my elbows then “flick” my feet up. i’m not very flexible doing them straight legged is super hard for me! It’s the only way I can kip them as well. Love progress!!

Leave a Reply

