Backwards 800, With a medicine ball, Over your head.

Posted: September 20, 2013 in Nanos, Chalk, Determination
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4adbe7fde2dfd4a9f8945ce69217c95d

Nope we didn’t have to do that but yesterday when we were walking into the gym my husband and I were joking about what the warm up would be and that was what we came up with. LOL. Torture! The day before I had a normal 300 warm up (I can’t even remember the last time we did a 300, forward with nothing over our heads) well when my husband went he had to do 800 with a medicine ball with a partner passing it back and forth, not over their heads but still. Yuck. Hopefully our coach doesn’t see this blog b/c this would be what they have us do next I think they just haven’t thought of it yet!

Yesterday’s WOD went better then expected. I was able to knockout all 75 snatches in 8:40! It was very scaled but I did do more weight then I was going to and was pretty proud when I finished! I don’t know why but the thought of 75 snatches terrified me! Brian finished 10 seconds after me and had done the women’s RX weight. Hes trying to at least do that for all the workouts if he has to scale. Okay now on to today’s WOD- Take note. More DUBS! And nope our ropes still haven’t made it here. One more business day and we will have them in our hands!

Strength:

Strict Press
5 x 40%
5 x 50%
3 x 60%
5 x 65%
5 x 75%
5+ x 85%

WOD:

12 Minute AMRAP of:
Ascending Ladder of
Bar Muscle Ups
5 x Double Unders
(1/5, 2/10, 3/15, 4/20, etc)

Bonus:

3 Minute Holds of:
Hollow Body
Superman

Comments
  1. Very nice. I love Med-Ball runs. Problem is right now I can’t find a partner to love to do them with me. Bet your excited about those ropes! Great job on the WOD.

  2. Lil Mama says:

    Hello-lurker turned blogger here! Yes custom ropes are AWESOME. I have one, but I always forget it and use the wirey ones at our gym, that are so worn down they spark if you go to fast. Med Bell runs are fun, we’re currently doing a “marathon month” at our box, where everyone signed up needs to accumulate 26.2 miles in a month (outside of WOD runs). I’m doing mine with a weighted vest, just because running is easy and I need to be STRONGER, not faster.

    I love double unders though. Except since I’ve had my baby, they make me pee a little 😦 the worst.

Leave a Reply

