023

So today is another Sunday rest day with the family! I love knowing every Saturday we do AM crossfit and then Sunday is always a rest day. I really love our weekends. Yesterday’s WOD’s were really good! I was pretty happy with the WOD that they had posted but after our warm up there was a bonus WOD on the white board! I got really excited! Yep, I am a dork! lol. Who gets super excited about a whole other workout? Yep this girl and her husband! So we ended up getting two good WOD’s in yesterday and it felt great! There was only about 5 of us that stayed to do the bonus. I thought it was crazy everyone else left, but whatever. 🙂 My husband ended up setting a new PR! He clean and jerked 165, 3 lbs over his body weight! I was so proud of him! 1185905_10201486499117022_642430790_n

Today I woke up determined to figure out what we would do on our cruise in October (20 days away! YAY). Normally I have it all figured out by now. For the most part we just figure out the best beaches and go relax at every port. We really like doing nothing on vacation. lol. For how much we workout and love it we tend to be lazy in other silly ways. Well anyways, I just decided to google crossfit and found a box in St.Thomas! http://reebokcrossfitstthomas.com/
I checked with the times that we would be docked and emailed them to make sure that we would be good to do a drop in and everything is good to go! So we are officially going to do crossfit in St.Thomas! Other than that I still don’t know what beaches were going to or anything. lol. But hey, I have crossfit covered.
Well other than that stuff the only other thing we did was our normal Saturday football and had some good friends over. Oh and I made some really good muffins today! I posted pictures and the recipe already. I hope everyone had a good weekend! Early bed time tonight for me! I’ll be up nice and early tomorrow for the 6am class! 022

Leave a Reply

