ceda1d0af24070fc82975e27755a44db

Last night I went to bed early with the thought that I was going to sleep in instead of going to crossfit this morning. I was going to have a rest day,get my coupons done,clean the house, and relax a little. Now when we plan on a rest day I never look at what the WOD will be for that day just because if its a good one I know I will want to go. I thought my husband was on the same page with this theory but apparently I was wrong. As soon as I woke up this morning he tells me “ummm so I looked at the workout for today, I wasn’t going to but I did, And it’s a good one”. Of course now at that point I have to look and yep its a good one. So today is no longer a rest day, my husband is coming home at 1130 for his lunch so I can do the noon class and he’ll be doing the 5 pm one. Now Friday and Sunday will be rest days. But for now on we have a new house rule! No looking at the WOD for our rest days! Now Sunday this is easy b/c they are not open. But for the other day every week, no looking! LOL Do any of y’all have problems with this? It’s so hard once we see the workout if its a good one not to want to go!

Today’s WOD

Strength:

Deadlift
5 x 40%
5 x 40%
5 x 40%
5 x 40%
5 x 50%
5 x 60%

WOD:

5 Rounds For Time:
5 x Cleans (155/115)
20 x Hand Release Push Ups
50 x Double Unders (200 singles)

Bonus:
10 x Wall Walks

Double Unders will be the death of me!

Comments
  1. Oh yes!! I need to give myself a rule like this too! There’s noone else in my house, so I only have myself to blame with this one… I’m bad for looking up the WOD on my rest days and then sulking around all day if it’s a good one (like yesterday). At first I would just push the rest day back another day, but I started getting in trouble with my coach for coming too much :p

  2. rachelaugh says:

    Yes—I have to take days off (due to work schedule)…not because I want to, and I always see someone post something on facebook about it. GRRR (then I have to peek).

    At least you have a husband that is supportive of your crossfit, vs the someone who wouldn’t be supportive!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

