2f2660adf34a0961fddaa8a76d0a91ae
When I saw the WOD on the computer this morning I thought “Gee that’s it? that’s going to be easy!” boy was I wrong! It put me on my butt at the end. I ended up doing 5 rounds plus 12. When I looked at the board I was surprised that I didn’t do as bad as I thought I did. I have a love hate relationship for sure with burpees. I love what they do to my body. I hate doing them! I don’t feel like they will ever get easier. Anyone out there that think they will get easier? lol. I would love to know if there is a light at the end of the tunnel!

Today’s WOD-

Strength:

Bench Press
5 x 40%
5 x 40%
5 x 40%
5 x 40%
5 x 50%
5 x 60%

WOD:
2 Minute AMRAP of:
10 x Burpees
40 meter Suttle Run
**Rest 2 Minutes**
4 Minute AMRAP of:
10 x Burpees
40 meter Shuttle Run

Bonus:
20 x Hollow Body Rocks
20 x Superman Rocks

Comments
  1. I hate burpees and they never get easier! 😉 You can get faster at doing them, but they never get easier.

  2. I’ve heard that burpees don’t like us, either.

  3. Ummm…don’t think burpees EVER get easier!

  4. Sofia Häger says:

    Hey, can you explain to me what exactly WOD training is? 🙂 Thanks! http://sofiahager.wordpress.com

  5. I’ve only been crossfitting for 2 months, but I’ve learned – if it sounds easy, BE SCARED. lol

Leave a Reply

