blogger-image-896792314

Good morning blog world! Today was another roll out of bed and get to the gym by 6 AM morning! Well really this whole week is going to be. Not really looking forward to that, but you gotta do what you gotta do. Right? Todays WOD really wasn’t to bad. It was one of the Awesome girls Isabel. I did my 30 Snatches in 4:38 but it was very scaled. I only had 25lb bar. 😦 There’s no way I could do 30 snatches right now with more weight. But one day it will happen! One guy in our gym can do it in 1:38! Beast! My husband will be going to the 5pm class and is going to try to do his with the girls RX weight. If you do crossfit you know that the guys RX weight is not easy. Brian is in great shape but not great “Crossfit” shape! And there is a difference if you don’t do crossfit most likely you wont understand. I cant wait to hear his time when he gets home. I’m also going to yoga tonight I’ve really been slacking on yoga and I can tell a difference at crossfit. It really does help in a lot of different ways. Especially improves your snatch b/c of helping with your shoulder flexibility. If you haven’t tried yoga I highly recommend it! Okay time for me to do Mommy type things!

Todays WOD

Strength:

Back Squat
5 x 40%
5 x 40%
5 x 40%
5 x 40%
5 x 50%
5 x 60%

WOD: “ISABEL”

30 x Snatches (135/95)

Bonus:

30 x Sit-to-Stands (20/14)

Comments
  1. I’ve never heard of sit-to-stand in our wods…is that with a med ball? Kudos to you for wodding at 6AM…I’m a zombie that early.

Leave a Reply

