Happy and Healthy September

Posted: September 3, 2013 in Just Blogging, Nanos, Chalk, Determination
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

0bb0d741f0bce349b75790515a3b4de3

Welcome to September! September is always an exciting time. There’s the back-to-school excitement, the slightest hint of cooler weather, and football season. Pumpkin also tends to make an appearance (already!! give me pumpkin everryyyyything) and of course looing forward to the upcoming holidays.

I got a great idea from a fellow blogger to share my September goals on here. Its pretty simple really. Share your goals for greater accountability. Makes sense right? So here we go! I guess we will see in October if this concept worked out for me or not. 😉

September goals

1. First and most important is getting everything in order so I can start my second certification and a couple courses. I want to get my ACE Health Coach certification, take a Nutrition/Weight Management course and Sports Performance course. By October I want to be working on these!

2. I need to get a tan for our cruise October 5th! Its a 7 day eastern Caribbean cruise. Normally I’m always tan all summer long but this summer was a little bit different with our 8 month old son. My pool time is pretty limited and the beach really hasn’t happened this year.

3. To drink water, water and more water. At least 4 full East Cooper cups a day of water. My East Cooper cup is the one I got at the hospital when I had Bryden and it is 28oz. So that should be a pretty good amount of water.

4. To do crossfit at least four days a week if not five days.

5. Move to the blue band for pull ups!

6. Work on my handstands! (I need to have them good for the cruise! I need pictures at all the different beaches don’t I?)

7. Really get back into my meal planning. Last week went really good so now I just have to keep it up and not slack! We feel so much better when we cook at home and we try all different healthy meals. Eating healthy doesn’t have to be boring or taste horrible! And we save so much money when I meal plan. I plan a week of meals go to the store once and that’s it for the week. No random store trips. Saves a ton and I mean a ton of money! When does anyone ever go in the store for one thing and come out with only that one thing? I know we NEVER do!

Okay I think that’s a pretty good list for September! Fingers Crossed!

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Im pretty sure we make a separate trip to the store for each ingriedient for our meals.

Leave a Reply

