Liebster Award Love!

Posted: August 27, 2013 in Just Blogging
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

So I was nominated for a Liebster Award from our friends at http://barbendersfitness.com/. I was pretty confused as to what this was and what I should do. I looked into it. This is what I found.

What is a Liebster Award?

•This award exists only on the internet, and is given to bloggers by other bloggers.
•It has German origins – the word “liebster” has several definitions: dearest, sweetest, kindest, nicest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, welcome, sweetheart and boyfriend (really?)

LiebsterAward

The rules:
1.Thank the person that nominated you and link back up to their blog thanks http://barbendersfitness.com/!
2.Answer the 10 questions given to you by the nominator
3.Nominate 10 other bloggers who have less than 200 followers
4.Create 10 questions for them to answer
5.Let the nominees know they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them

What are the questions I had to answer?

1. What is your favorite sport? (To play or watch!)
Crossfit and Gymnastics hands down! I was in gymnastics while I was growing up and in high school. When I moved to Florida and stopped doing gymnastics I missed it like crazy. I watch it anytime its on TV and normally get my husband sucked into it also! lol. Crossfit is my new love. It reminds me of gymnastics in a lot of way’s. Its definitely not just a workout, its a sport and I love that! My husband and I are hopefully going to be competing in our first crossfit competition February 14th! It would make for a great Valentines day!

2. If you became a multi-millionaire over night- what would you buy or do?
My husband and I would open our own gym ( Maybe a few! ) My husband and I are both really into fitness. I just got my Personal trainer certification. A degree in nutrition and my level one crossfit certification is next on my to-do list. My husband is working on his bachelor’s degree in Health and Sports Sciences with a concentration in exercise science.

3. If you could eat lunch with one famous person, who would it be?
I would say Jackie Perez. I have been following her on Facebook and other media sights and look up to her. She also started as a personal trainer, the same starting point as me. I would love to sit and talk with her and ask her questions.

4. What is your favorite part of your personality?
I definitely think its the fact that I’m very independent and strong willed. If I say I’m going to-do something I follow through with it. I never back down from a challenge.

5. If you could only stare at one city skyline for the rest of your life, which one would it be?
I’m going to go with Las Vegas.

6. What is the most adventurous thing you’ve ever done?
Okay, I definitely have to think about this one for a minute. Wow. I feel pretty boring right now! I guess the most adventurous thing I have done is hike to the bottom of the Grand Canyon on more then one occasion, and of course hike back up. I also was living there and working there for a few months.

7. What is your favorite “cheat” meal?
I would have to say hands down wings from Wild Wing Café and cheese fries with ranch!! YUM! There is NO better cheat meal!

8. What is your favorite 90′s group?
Rage Against the Machine hands down.

9. What is your current fitness goal?
Wow, I have a million! LOL but one of my long term ones is to get a muscle up by next June. I have a chest to bar with the green band right now, so its a good start. 🙂

10. If you could visit anywhere in the world for free- where would you go?
This one is hard b/c my husband is in the military and we have done so much traveling and seen so much b/c of the military. I would say one place we have not been, or I should say have not been together, would be Hawaii. My husband was there for one night once and he said we would both love it.

Who am I nominating?
1. thecrossfiteffect
2. thepoorcrossfitter’s
3. prettywittywise
4. Imperfect Reason
5. Box Jumping
6. project14gal
7. CrossFit in Singapore
8. CrossFit O-Zone
9. The Primal Yogi
10. PolarScott

And now for your questions-

1. What is your favorite “named” Crossfit workout? Example’s- Fran, Helen, Grace and so on.
2. What is your favorite color?
3. Did you play sports in school? What were they? If not, do you regret not playing sports?
4. What is the number one reason you started your blog?
5. Guilty pleasure?
6. What are 3 of your future fitness goals?
7. If you were a food, what would you be? (and why?)
8. What’s a bad habit that you want to break?
9. Night out or night in?
10. Celeb with the best body?

Genießen Sie und teilen liebster Liebe! (Enjoy, and share the liebster love!)

Leave a Reply

