Ohhh Yea the hubby is back!!

Posted: August 24, 2013 in Nanos, Chalk, Determination
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

_MG_5357

So finally we were able to get to the box together and it was great! By the end of the WOD my husband almost passed out and I thought I was going to throw up but we finished and I cant even began to explain that feeling when you finish the WOD. There nothing like it! Today we learned “Bear Complex”

Bear Complex” is
1 Clean,
1 Front Squat,
1 Push Press or Jerk,
1 Back Squat,
1 (Behind the Neck) Push Press or Jerk.

We did a EMOM of these for 10min’s and it really wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. But now next the partner WOD. Oh boy.

1 partner works at a time; “resting” partner holds front plank position
50 x Snatches (85/65)
50 x Sit-2-Stands (20/14)
50 x Ball Slams (30/20)
Run 800 meters together

Okay so I don’t know if you noticed but while one partner is working the other holds plank position. My core is not very strong yet so this was crazy hard for me! And pretty much if who ever was in plank broke it the other person couldn’t work on the 50. I mean you could keep doing them but for a rep to count your partner had to be in plank. By the time we got to the run 800 meters it felt great to run it. Some how we got lucky today and it was cloudy with a cool breeze and felt AMAZING! Thank god. ( and if you know anything about SC summers this is not normal for right now. 100 and sunny is. ) But at the end our total time to finish was 23 min’s. Not great but not bad either.

But either way it was great to have my husband back home and back at the box with me! Tomorrow is a rest day and then we’ll be back there Monday and I CANT WAIT!

Leave a Reply

