I did that?!?!

Posted: August 21, 2013 in Just Blogging
Tags: , , ,

087498b31f89f265b6d5d15f37ab5868Treadmills, Elliptical’s Ohhh Myyy…..

So I went to the regular gym tonight and did spinning with one of my friends while we were there the window in the front of the room looks out to the treadmills and ellipticals. Well I started thinking about it and I couldn’t remember for the life of me the last time I used either of them! Now this is coming from a girl who used both of them like they were going out of style. I had 2 to 3 days a week of just cardio on one of them and then my other workout days included a warm up and cool down on one of them! YUCK! It was so boring and I don’t know how I did it for as long as I did! And I’m talking 8-9 years! Geeez! The worse part is I always knew they were boring just apparently didn’t think there was a way around it. Well thank god for crossfit! No more Treadmill or Elliptical days for this girl!

Comments
  1. oh, i hear ya!! I too was a self-proclaimed “cardio whore” for a good part of my fitness journey. Before discovering crossfit and learning that working out can be exciting and always different 🙂

Leave a Reply

